Send
 
Villa Belga

Villa Belga

Set in an absolutely stunning location, in a small village under the protection of the Ministry of culture and admist the lovely Vinodol valley, Villa Belga is a perfect choice for those who desire a peaceful vacation with guaranteed complete privacy. Hills and forests in the background and a breathtaking view of the sea are just one of the many perks of this idyllic villa. This astonishing rural house was restored in harmony with the surroundings and tradition, with thick stone walls, wooden beams, vintage furnishings and ... Read more carefully chosen details, adding to its indisputable charm.The villa has altogether 5 bedrooms and can accommodate up to 10 persons, which makes it appropriate for larger families or groups. Due to natural shade and a pleasant temperature, the villa´s garden is a perfect place where you can relax and enjoy your vacation. The villa also has 2 cosy terraces, one on the first floor and the other one in the garden. If you feel like cooking, near the terrace in the garden you will find a barbecue, where you can make different mediterranean specialties and fully experience traditional life in Croatia.

Villa Belga location

Kvarner, HR
The villa is situated near Grizane in Vinodol valley, famous for its natural beauty. You can enjoy a breathtaking view of the hills and still - it takes you only ten minutes to the sea. There is a famous rural restaurant in the hills (about 20 minutes by car) with traditional food on the menu and the road that will take you there has an amazing view ... Read more over the magical Kvarner Bay. In our villa you can enjoy your holiday in full privacy and beautiful nature. Traditional domestic cheese, honey, jam, brandy, olive oil, wine, etc. can be sampled in the surrounding villages. There are wine roads and summer fests in Pavlomir, vineyard situated 15 minutes from the villa. In Crikvenica and Novi Vinodolski you can enjoy Mediterranean food in fine restaurants or buy fish, meat, vegetables and fruit at the local market-place.

Distances

  • Distance - beach: 5 km Crikvenica
  • Distance - airport: 20 km Rijeka (Krk)
  • Distance - restaurant: 5 km Crikvenica
  • Distance - shop: 1 km Grizane

Villa Belga Booking calendar

Select arrival date:
  Not available
  available
  Today

up
Select your arrival date

Currency: $ £ KN
02.09.2017 - 29.09.2017 Min. Nights: 7 1,435 € per week
30.09.2017 - 22.12.2017 Min. Nights: 4 1,015 € per week
23.12.2017 - 05.01.2018 Min. Nights: 4 2,310 € per week
06.01.2018 - 01.06.2018 Min. Nights: 4 1,015 € per week
02.06.2018 - 29.06.2018 Min. Nights: 7 1,435 € per week
30.06.2018 - 31.08.2018 Min. Nights: 7 2,310 € per week
01.09.2018 - 28.09.2018 Min. Nights: 7 1,435 € per week
29.09.2018 - 28.12.2018 Min. Nights: 4 1,015 € per week
From:
choose date first
To:
choose date first
Nights:
choose date first
Price:
____ €
Book Contact us
The price includes: VAT, Tourist tax and all as listed on the villa homepage.
Property damage security: A 200.00 EUR refundable damage deposit or 30 EUR non-refundable property damage insurance is required.

Facilities

Type & size

Outdoors

4 parking spaces

Activities on site

Suitability

Well behaved pets are welcome with an extra cleaning charge of 35 € per pet per week

Internet

Bedrooms:

Bed linens are provided and changed once per week. Baby cot available upon request.

Bathrooms:

Bathroom towels are available and changed once per week.

Kitchen & dining

Filter coffee, mixer

Living room

Laundry

Reviews

add your review

3 Villa Belga
Name: Frank
Date: 03.06.2017
Rating:
We have booked Villa Belga for 12 nights late May 2017 and were the first visitors post the winter break. The setting and location is beautiful - very rural house and peaceful setting. Probably worth mentioning that direct access to the villa is only via a small gravel road uphill which can be nasty for bigger cars - no issue with a small rental car though. There is the chance to park approximatly 100 m away from the villa at the grave yard public parking which is safe. You will need to walk uphill to the villa from there. Not an issue for us as we like quiet neighbors but might be of concern for the ones that do not wish to spend their holidays next to a grave yard. The host was very friendly and people in Croatia are generally great. On arrival we received a big fruit basked and two bottles of local red vine, very nice. The outdoor area of the villa is fantastic, the pool is cool with some shade, kids play ground is fantastic. Coming to indoors, the villa has a couple of downsides, mainly connected to cleanliness. First off all it smells old and moldy, in particular in the two ground floor bed rooms which we did use for bike storage. It might well be that it was probably not aired sufficently over the winter. In the top floor bedrooms, the smell was apparent but after some airing it was all right. However, one wardrobe in the fist floor bedroom had severe mould in the drawer, smelly, not nice and not what you would expect from a villa in this category. Bathrooms are tiny, one bathroom had mould on the sealing, the sink pipe was leaking and the toilette bowl was not properly fixed. Overall cleanliness was not too great. During the last week, the pool pump broke down and was not repaired so the pool was full of crap, it was OK in the first week though. As per myistria.com description, there would be a weekly change of bed linen, there was none in our case. In a nutshell, the holiday was very nice except for the issues listed above. Hope this review is useful.
Owner response:
Dear guests, we thank you for the review. We are sorry that you did not contact us during your stay because we could have acted in this case.
We asked the owner about all of the downsides that you mentioned. She said that she was very sorry. Regarding the mould in the drawer and on the ceiling- she said that she saw it afterwards and that she talked with the cleaning service already, who will take care of it. 
The pool pump did get broken and it was not in function the last two days of your stay, that is also true, but she said took care of it. The owner also thanks you for the review, because it will help her to solve some problems that she did not even know about, so that everything can be perfectly prepared for the next guests.

Best regards, My Istria

add review

captcha

Send

*please note that only past guests reviews will be posted
Desktop version